Administrative Organization

Fire Chief Normand Beauchamp is the EMO coordinator for Northern Ontario. Deputy Chief Ellard Beaven is the alternate co-coordinator.

City of Timmins Municipal Emergency Plan

Career Force

The city of Timmins currently employs 28 full time firefighters for suppression. These men are based out of the Timmins Fire Department, located at 133 Cedar Street South.


In conjunction with the career force, the City of Timmins also utilizes many volunteers. There are 6 volunteer forces in total:

  • Ward 1 (Mountjoy): 23
  • Ward 2 (South Porcupine): 30
  • Ward 3 (Schumacher): 25
  • Ward 4 (Whitney): 27
  • Ward 4C (Connaught): 17
  • Ward 5 (Timmins): 21