Timmins Fire Department

The Timmins Fire Department provides service to the City of Timmins and surrounding areas and communities including: Mountjoy, South Porcupine, Schumacher, Whitney, and Connaught. The City of Timmins' Fire Department has both career and volunteer fire fighters working out of the primary Fire Station and six (6) volunteer stations throughout the community. 

Learn more about the history of the Timmins Fire Department, operations, safety, fire prevention, and career opportunities.

Fire permits are sold by Service Timmins. 



133 Cedar Street South
Timmins, ON P4N 2G9

Phone: (705) 360-2626
Fax: (705) 360-2681
Email: [email protected]